Author Archive | pm_admin

Philip Turnbull – Treasurer

Philip is one of the founding members of the credit union, he was the Chair of the Board between 2007 and 2013, and is currently the Treasurer and Fundraiser. In addition to running the Credit Union, Philip is an international consultant in official statistics. He has 35 years experience in official statistics providing advice to […]

Continue Reading 0

Janice Miles – Secretary

Janice is currently the legal secretary for the credit union. Janice was elected to the Board in 2009 and is currently the Secretary. Before retiring in 2009 Janice worked in the NHS for over forty years. She has experience as a company secretary in charitable organisations.

Continue Reading 0

Wendy Fawcett-Hirst

Wendy joined the credit union in 2009 as Loans Officer and Credit Control committee member. She subsequently joined the board in 2011. Wendy works for BT and has over 40 years experience within the credit management field. She has a first class honours degree in credit management, and is a member of the Institute of […]

Continue Reading 0

Andrew Lightbown

Andrew has recently joined the board. Andrew is a curate in the Schorne Team of Parishes. Before ordination in 2013 he worked as a university lecturer specialising in organisational ethics and, before this, in the fund management industry. Andrew has been a director of a housing association and is currently chair of Quicken Trust, a […]

Continue Reading

Alan Kent

Alan is a pension and financial adviser with a UK advisory business. He lives and works in and around the Northern Home Counties and brings knowledge of financial services. Previously Alan worked for a large international brewery as a Regional Manager. *Alan’s appointment is subject to FCA approval*

Continue Reading

Jeremy Quin

Jeremy has over 20 years of financial services experience, primarily in advising companies.  He is a Managing Director of an investment bank and previous roles  include serving as Senior Corporate Finance Adviser inside HM Treasury.  He has been involved with the Credit Union since 2010 and joined the Board in 2014.  Born in Aylesbury and […]

Continue Reading

Powered by WordPress. Designed by WooThemes

Bedford Credit Union Limited. Our registered office is 6 St Paul’s Square, Bedford, MK40 1SQ. We are authorised by the Prudential Regulation Authority (PRA) and regulated by the Financial Conduct Authority and the PRA (FRN 213900).